Steering Committee

Archie Palane (Chairman) National Union of Mineworkers, South Africa

John Chanda SADC MCU (Vice-Chairman) Regional

Crispin Kinabo University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

John Munro Gold Fields Ltd. South Africa

Willem Perold
Department of Minerals and Energy, South Africa

Dennis Shoko University of Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe

Thomson Sinkala University of Zambia, Zambia

Andre van der Berg BHPBilliton, South Africa

Theonestina Mwasha Small Scale Miners Development Agency, Tanzania

John Stewart Mining Industry Associations of Southern Africa, South Africa

Regional Working Group

Alex Weaver

Project Leader, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research

Daniel Limpitlaw

Project Manager, University of the Witwatersrand

Marie Hoadley

Project Co-ordinator, University of the Witwatersrand